Smile like you mean it

We all have ‘those days’. The ones where you are tired, exhausted, busy, stressed and can’t seem to get ahead. Today I have been playing a game with myself. When I get to that moment where it all seems too much I smile! And it really does lift the mood.

I am currently reading Tipping Point by Malcolm Gladwell. He talks about contagiousness of emotions. I hope that not by smiling I not only improve my mood but that of others also! So if you are feeling down today give it a go – just smile!

20120120-091527.jpg

I have also been trying to think more positively and embrace the good things in life. Every night before bed I think of five things that made me smile or laugh during the day (the dog often features!) and five things I am grateful for. I go to bed feeling relaxed and happy ready to start afresh the next morning.

This entry was posted in Motivation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

