Green monsters

After a training session in the morning I usually scoff down a quick ‘Opti’ (Endura Optimiser) before getting ready for work and having breakfast at work. It is very important to get something in right after the session so your body can start recovering but I am not a big fan of the Opti texture/ little lumps that never quite disolve. So sometime I put my Opti into a smoothie. Today I was inspired by Oh She Glows to make a Green Monster. I found some kale at the Fyshwick markets on the weekend, the first time I have seen any in stores here. I couldn’t resist so brought some home although I was not quite sure what I would do with it! The green monster was the perfect answer 🙂

20120119-093955.jpg

My green monster was very similar to the one Angela describes here.

Ingredients

  • 1 cup soy milk
  • 1 frozen ripe banana
  • 1 handful frozen berries
  • 4 pieces of kale
  • 1 tbsp ground flax
  • 1 tbsp hazelnut butter
  • 2 scoops Endura Opti

No photos but it was green an delicious!

This entry was posted in Recipe and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

